Thursday, January 05, 2006

Oops

Three pieces that I found on CNN:

Sunni party quits Iraq government talks after mosque bombing


More than 100 dead in revenge attacks; 7 U.S. soldiers killed


Thursday, February 23, 2006; Posted: 2:26 p.m. EST (19:26 GMT)

At least 118 killed in Iraq attacks


Five U.S. soldiers among dead


Thursday, January 5, 2006; Posted: 9:36 a.m. EST (14:36 GMT)
BAGHDAD, Iraq (CNN) -- In the deadliest day since the December 15 elections, at least 118 people were killed in Iraq and scores were wounded in separate insurgent-bomb attacks, authorities said Thursday.
Among the dead were five U.S. soldiers with Task Force Baghdad, according to a U.S. military news release.

Cheney: Iraq will be 'enormous success story'


Friday, June 24, 2005; Posted: 12:28 a.m. EDT (04:28 GMT)
WASHINGTON (CNN) -- Vice President Dick Cheney on Thursday defended his recent comment that the Iraqi insurgency was in its "last throes," insisting that progress being made in setting up a new Iraqi government and establishing democracy there will indeed end the violence -- eventually.

That's all.

1 comment:

matthewandres60195454 said...

I read over your blog, and i found it inquisitive, you may find My Blog interesting. My blog is just about my day to day life, as a park ranger. So please Click Here To Read My Blog

http://www.juicyfruiter.blogspot.com